• Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon

© 2014 Fashionably Safe, LLC

Killeen, TX 76549

info@fashionablysafe.com

STAY CONNECTED

Pepper Spray Laws

 

State Where Pepper Sprays are Restricted

(we cannot ship to these states. If an order is placed your order will be cancelled).))

 

New York: New York residents may only purchase defense sprays from Firearm Dealers or licensed Pharmacists in that state.

 

Massachusetts residents may only purchase defense sprays from licensed Firearms Dealers in that state.

 

States Where Pepper Sprays Have Some Restrictions

 

Michigan: Pepper spray must not be more than 10% and can be used for self-defense. The reasonable use of a self-defense spray or foam device contatining not more than 10% oleoresin capsicum by a person in the protection of a person or property under circumstances that would justify the person's use of physical force. The canister size is restricted to 35 grams appox. 1/2 oz.

 

Winsconsin: Tear gas is not permissible. By regulation, OC products with a maximum OC concentration of 10% and weight range of oleoresin of capsicum and inert ingredients of 15-60 camoufaged, and must have a safety featured designed to prevent accidental discharge. The units may not have an effective range of over 20 feet and must have an effective range of six feet. In addition there are certain labeling and packaging requirements: must state cannot sell to anyone under 18 and the phone number of the manufacturer has to be on the label. The units must also be sold in sealed tamper-proof packages.

 

Important: Pepper spray is legal in all 50 states, however a number of cities and states have restrictions on sizes, strengths, ect. If you have, it is wise to check with your local city or state attorney's office. Defense sprays should only be purchased by those 18 years of age or older.The above list may not be total accurate or complete and Fashionably Safe accepts no responsibilty for its accuracy or completeness.